Australian Volleyball Team Archive

A record of Australian Volleyball Players

Commonwealth Champs

The first Commonwealth Championships were held in London, September 12-20 1981. Canada won over Nigeria, with England coming in 3rd in a field of 11. The Commonwealth Championships were revived in 2007 with the 2nd Championships being held in India. The Commonwealth Volleyball Confederation (CVC) have plans to reinstate the competition as an annual even, inlcuding a womens competition, with the future direction to be included in the Commonwealth Games.

1981 – England

2007 – Kolkata, India


One thought on “Commonwealth Champs

  1. Sorry but the facts are not correct, England did not finish 3rd, India did. England finished 5th.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: